SPOTLIGHT – KID CUDI

Cudi

If I had to pick my favorite artist to drop in the last 10 years Kid Cudi is probably in the Top 2.The other artist would be Lupe Fiasco. Which is funny cause they hate each other. Well there goes my hopes of a collab or a tour. I think the reason I like Cudi so much is he’s a rapper/musician I can actually relate to in some cases. Just being the weird black guy who reads comics and listens to all sorts of music. He gives zero fucks and does his own thing and that’s what I respect and admire that the most about him. Even if it’s not good, like his latest Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven comes to mind. Gotta give it up to him for sticking to his guns. Well let’s hope his next project Passion, Pain & Demon Slaying is a return to form for him. Either way I always look forward to new stuff from him. When you think about it, he shaped or helped shape a lot of what’s hot right now or certain MCs styles and style. The singing and rapping before Drake, ripped up vintage gear, dope sneakers and Twitter rants. Cudi fathered a lot of styles in todays rap and that’s why we put the spotlight on him.

ESSENTIAL KID CUDI LISTENING

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

JUST WHAT I AM

KING WIZARD

MR RAGER

NO ONE BELIEVES ME

MAKE HER SAY

REVOFEV

CUDDERISBACK

Leave a Reply

