SPRITE HIP HOP ADS

Last week I saw Sprite is releasing a series of cans featuring lyrics from Notorious B.I.G., Rakim, Nas and the 6 God Drake. Interesting how 3 of the MCs are New York Rappers but that’s another story. Seeing the cans and the commercial with Nas and Drake made me think about this isn’t the 1st time Sprite has done Hip Hop Stuff, come to think of if Sprite has some of the best Hip Ads ever. My all time favorite is the 4 part Voltron series bringing the worlds of anime and hip hop was genius I remember taping those commercials when they came on. Another favorite of mine is the Nas and AZ rapping on the stoop. What I like about the ads was that they seemed created by people who actually get hip hop I mean sure their still rapping about Sprite in the ads but it doesn’t seem forced or did they make anyone do something they normally do. Check these classic ads below, there are others but I posted ones I’ve actually seen on TV. Let me know which is your favorite in the comments.

obey-your-thirst-700x450

NAS & AZ

PETE ROCK, CL SMOOTH & GRAND PUBA

VOLTRON FEAT GOODIE MOB, COMMON, MACK 10, FAT JOE & AFRIKA BAMBAATAA

DEADLY VENOMS FEATURING AMIL, EVE, ANGIE MARTINEZ, MIA X, & ROXANNE SHANTE

Leave a Reply

