TUESDAY MIXTAPE ROUND-UP – CASH MONEY & VONTAYLOR

I’m still bumping mixtapes from last weeks round-up on heavy rotation. I’m still not coming empty handed this week. Last week I go great surprise in my inbox with Vontaylor’s debut mixtape, if you’re from Toronto you might remember Vontaylor from the days of when he went by Jahvon and rolled with the Foundation crew. I’m happy to say he’s back, and the music is great. I remember seeing him at a showcase and always thought this kid can spit, glad to see he’s still going. Definitely worth a listen, expect more to come from him in the future. So I was bored looking for something to listen to one afternoon and I stumbled onto a really good best of Cash Money Records mixtape. Not only does it have all the classic hits like “Ha” “Back that Azz Up” and my all time fave “Cash Money Is An Army” it’s stacked full of amazing album cuts. It’s a wicked throwback and with all the drama going down at YMCMB it’s a nice trip back to happier times.

VONTAYLOR – EP
Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 2.03.15 PM

BEST OF CASH MONEY RECORDS
Cash_Money_Records_Best_Of_Cash_Money_Records-front-large

Check out last weeks mixtape round-up HERE.

Leave a Reply

