SATURDAY VIDEO ROUND-UP – A$AP NAST, CHILDISH GAMBINO AND MORE

Growing up one of my dreams was to be a Much Music VJ, I would say most of my younger days were spent on Much back when they played videos. I still have tons of tapes of interviews, shows and of course videos. One of my fave shows was Da Mix with the Legendary Master T, Da Mix on Saturday afternoons was a personal fave ’cause that’s when we would get all the great new videos that dropped that week. I would get my tape ready and tape all the new videos or if someone was in town tape the interview. And once it was done I would just rewind what was taped and watch it again while I did something like vacuum the living room or some chore. Well I never got to be a VJ, but with this blog I can share the best new videos that dropped this week.

I’d have to say the best one to drop goes to A$AP Nast for his throwback vid “Trillmatic” featuring Method Man. It’s dope to see a member of A$AP Mob spit some New York fire. Next Up Childish Gambino dropped 2 videos this week “Worst Guys” featuring Chance The Rapper and “3005”. I like the lyric video for “3005” more than the actual video. The last 2 vids aren’t as new but they are still pretty dope from some legends. I got Eminem’s “Rap God” and Busta and Q-Tip’s “Thank You”.

A$AP NAST FEAT METHOD MAN – TRILLMATIC

CHILDISH GAMBINO – 3005

CHILDISH GAMBINO FEAT CHANCE THE RAPPER – THE WORST GUYS

EMINEM – RAP GOD

BUSTA RHYMES FEAT Q-TIP, KANYE WEST AND LIL WAYNE – THANK YOU

BONUS
CHILDISH GAMBINO – 3005 (LYRIC VIDEO)

Leave a Reply

