LIFE & TIMES OF T.SCOTLAND – I’M RETIRING FROM PROMOTING PARTIES

Why Not 002

The headline you’re reading is true. I’m getting out of the game of promoting parties. Why? I felt it was time to go and move on to something else, there’s a lot of something else to keep me busy. This blog is one, and tons of things that will be posted on here and other outlets. I got into promoting simply because I wanted to be out and party, meet people and get paid while doing all of that. I’ve created, been a part of some legendary events, I’ve worked with some of the cities best DJs, Hosts, singers, rappers, fellow promoters. Stayed out of clubs handing out flyers and postering in freezing weather out until the sun comes up and I would not trade any of it for anything it was one of the best experiences ever. So now it’s time to move on to new things, meet new people and create new memories and experiences.

This isn’t some Jay Z, Too $hort, Michael Jordan retirement, I’m really done. You won’t see a flyer as a profile pic, get a party invite or see me asking who needs guestlist. You will see me out, I’m not throwing parties anymore, I’ll still be out there I just won’t have a flyer to give you at the end of the night. So to celebrate this momentous occasion I will be throwing one last party at the party I’ve been a part of for the last 5 Years The Main Ingredient, my good friends DJ Riccachet and Thera-P will be throwing a Notaurious Basement Jam in the basement and then we’re going to take over the main floor with DJ Mensa, Agile and Sean Sax. So next Saturday come celebrate the end of an era and the start of something new with me.

TMI_DEC_FRONT
TMI_DEC_2013_BACK

Leave a Reply

