MIXTAPE ROUND-UP: DJ MENSA, ROYALE, J COLE & ROCKIE FRESH

I’m a day late but here are some of the newest mixtapes I’ve been playing. I can’t even call two of them mixtapes, J. Cole’s Truly Yours 2 and Rockie Fresh The Birthday Tape are pretty much EPs, really ones at that. After hearing J. Cole’s I’m really excited for his upcoming album. Rockie Fresh continues to impress me with his music and his birthday tape continues to add to his catalogue.

As for actual mixtapes my friends DJs Mensa and Royale put out some new mixes that I will be bumping all summer long. Royale dropped a Ciara mix while Mensa put out a new tape called Crossover Appeal!.

I gotta come up with a new name for this round-up.

cici-new-album-ciara-32278985-1280-960
LIVE CIARA MIX BY DJ ROYALE

mensa2013blue-550x550
DJ MENSA – CROSSOVER APPEAL!

birthday-tape-lead
ROCKIE FRESH – THE BIRTHDAY TAPE

J_Cole_Truly_Yours_2-front-large
J. COLE – TRULY YOURS 2

Leave a Reply

