MY THOUGHTS: IRON MAN 3

READ THIS:
THIS IS WHAT I THOUGHT ABOUT IRON MAN THERE WILL BE SPOILERS IN THIS POST.

Iron-Man-3-poster-1-411x600

Saw Iron Man 3 over the weekend and I gotta say I enjoyed it. If this is the last time we get to see Tony Stark do his thing, I’m not mad at this chapter in the Iron Man saga. I really disliked Iron Man 2 and after watching 3 I think the producers wanted to forget it also. There is no mention of any of the events in it besides War Machine. The movie does pull us back to something that was mentioned in Iron Man 1 which was something I enjoyed even though it was something small in Iron Man 1 but it comes back to bite Tony in this movie. The movie also deals with some of the aftermath of The Avengers, you don’t see any of them in the film but there are little nods here and there.

This is strictly and Iron Man or should I say Tony Stark story. Like most recent comic book movies they seem to enjoy showing more of our hero out of costume than in it. I would have preferred to see more Iron Man action sequences but it was cool to see Tony use his brains, build gadgets and do some detective work, sounds like another hero with a lot of money. I’m also happy they didn’t try to go the “dark” route like how people feel most super hero movies should be. This Iron Man movie did have a lot of jokes good ones, silly ones and mean ones but it didn’t take anything away from the movie. Overall Iron Man 3 was great fun, good action and a great way to close out this trilogy.

SPOILERS IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THE MOVIE STOP READING.

iron-man-3-600x337

Now one of the best parts of the movie was the Mandarin I was excited that they finally included him in the movies and they got Sir Ben Kingsley to play him. His scenes where great when he showed up especially the big reveal that he was just an actor playing a part for the movies real villain Aldrich. At first I thought he was just faking he was an actor in order to not have Tony shoot him, but then it turned out he really was just an alcoholic playing a part to terrify people. I thought it was kind of a dumb idea because in the comics the Mandarin is such a great villain but when you look at the Iron Man movies this version actually works for me and Marvel gave fans what they want in a great way it was cool. I wish Iron Patriot did more stuff, the costume was cool but he didn’t do anything cool with it. Now Pepper Potts wearing the Iron Man suit and using bits of it in some scenes was a great surprise. I wonder if Gwyneth Paltrow was like I want to wear a suit. I know I would want to rock one, there were so many suits in this movie. Which I feel will justify the millions of Irom Man toys at Toys R Us. Of course like with all Marvel movies the best parts are the after credit scenes and this one is great with Tony telling Bruce Banner the entire movie.

Leave a Reply

