MY TOP 5 – DIDDY VERSES

Back over the Christmas break I had posted my top 5 Pharrell verses of all time on Facebook and it caused a little bit of a debate over which of his verses were his best. I always thought that I wasted it by not posting it on the blog since it would have made a great blog post. I decided should I want to do this again it would go on the blog. So I decided let’s do it, instead of Skateboard P I decided to go with Mr Sean John Combs aka Diddy or whatever the hell he’s calling himself nowadays.

I picked my all time 5 favorite verses from Puff. In no way is Puffy a great lyricist or does he even have the best flow. But if we were to award this man with something is the fact no one in Hip Hop can talk shit like P. Diddy and have the facts and proof to back up all the stuff he says. It’s no secret he doesn’t write his own rhymes he doesn’t care, when he says what he says he owns it and it sounds like something he would have said anyway. His stuff even got better later in his career maybe he got a new ghostwriter or something but as his bank account grew his mic skills slightly improved and the big money talk got even more audacious. Check it out, let me know what you think.

diddy_2012

#1 SAME DAMN TIME REMIX
Only one man can be loved and hated at the same damn time and that is Sean Combs, here he just takes his shit talk to a whole new level simply by just stating the facts.

#2 WORLD IS FILLED
This one is off of Notorious B.I.G.’s Life After Death album, I always felt like this beat suited Puff’s flow or lack there off very well. To me it’s him trying to act tough and he holds his own with Big and Too $hort.

#3 OH LET’S DO IT REMIX
Oh man I love this verse, it had been a very long time since Diddy came out with something that was just straight fire and just fun to listen to. To be honest he had the best verse on this remix.

#4 BAD BOY FOR LIFE (1ST VERSE)
This song is probably best known for the all time greatest Diddy line. “Don’t worry if I write rhymes/I write cheques.” that to me says it all right there, this guy is gonna do whatever he wants and he does not give a…

#5 IT’S ALL ABOUT THE BENJAMINS
Again shit talking at it’s finest, this was at the height of the Shiny suit Era and Puff went in with his Jadakiss penned lyrics.

Leave a Reply

