TUESDAY MIXTAPE ROUND-UP: BIG SEAN, HIT-BOY, DJ MENSA, BIG JACKS & MORE

I haven’t been on the blog in about 2 months and I felt for today’s Tuesday Mixtape Round-Up I’d share some of my favorite mixtapes that I’ve been playing while I wasn’t blogging. I mean mixtapes come out so much now and their so disposable it’s nice to find some that either play like albums and you’ll bump forever or a DJ Mix that makes you feel like you were at a party but you could just be at home chilling.

Big Sean’s Detroit could have been an album but it makes a great mixtape, I mean it’s a good hold over until his album drops and came out right before G.O.O.D. Music’s Cruel Summer, to be honest I played this more than that. It’s worth checking out. G.O.O.D. Music producer Hit-Boy dropped a dope mixtape called HITStory. Hit-Boy has the crappiest name out right now but he can make sick beats and he can actually rap. After one listen he’ll remind you of a certain producer turned rapper. Meek Mill’s debut is about to drop but Dreamchasers 2 has been getting non stop play from me since it dropped.

DJ Mixes these 3 are must haves. DJ Mensa dropped his amazing Amy, Amy, Amy mix in late July and if you like Amy Winehouse you will love this mixtape. My homie Big Jacks put out Drive Slow Vol. 1, it’s perfect pre party, long drive or house party mix if you like your music trill and smoked out. For you R&B lovers download Mensa & Royale’s Steppin’ Out Vol. 3.


BIG SEAN – DETROIT


HIT-BOY – HITSTORY


MEEK MILL – DREAM CHASERS 2


BIG JACKS – DRIVE SLOW VOL 1


DJ MENSA – AMY, AMY, AMY


DJ MENSA & ROYALE – STEPPIN OUT VOL 3

Leave a Reply

