THE SUNDAY POST: WRESTLEMANIA XVIII

I can’t wait for 7:00PM tonight to check out Wrestlemania XVIII. I haven’t missed a Mania since 15 with Mike Tyson as the guest enforcer. I even went to Wrestlemania X8 that was in Toronto, damn that was 10 years ago. I had to go solo but it was worth it, so much fun. It was the one with The Rock against Hollywood Hogan which was an epic fight. It was the 1st time the Rock got booed and it’s also why he doesn’t like Toronto. Good one guys.

It’s funny how 10 years later The Rock is now the big star of this Wrestlemania after accepting the challenge to fight John Cena who is one of the most loved and hated stars in the WWE. It’s been a while since The Rock has been in action so it’s going to be interesting to see how he goes up against it’s biggest star. I think we’re gonna see something great. Another match I’m excited for is Triple H versus The Undertaker, last year these guys put on a show. It was intense, so tonight’s rematch has to top last year’s greatness. It shouldn’t be a problem since it will be a “Hell in the Cell” match with Shawn Michaels as the guest referee.

I haven’t watched WWE as much as I used to, I know it’s fake and it has gotten cheesy and predictable. But when it comes to Wrestlemania I jump back in to get caught up. Wrestlemania is the Superbowl of Wrestling, it’s when you really get to see the athleticism that the wrestlers have and they put it on display. Cena will most likely lose to The Rock and Undertaker will keep his Wrestlemania winning streak alive. The fun part about the whole thing is seeing how they do it. So tonight I’ll be with my fam yelling and cheering for 3 hours as we watch our favourite and least favourite wrestlers pummel each other in some of the best scripted fighting on TV.

If you want to catch it tonight just find a bar or order it on pay-per-view. Click HERE to see all of the matches and get all the news about tonight.

Leave a Reply

