TUESDAY MIXTAPE ROUND-UP: TONA, ACTION BRONSON, BIG K.R.I.T. AND MORE

Got some great mixtapes today, two of them are ones I’ve had in rotation all last week, one I just downloaded today and one I’m listening to right now. Last week Big K.R.I.T and Toronto’s own Tona drop 4eva N A Day and Reform School respectively. This is the first release I’ve gotten of K.R.I.T’s and I really enjoyed it really good production and he reminds me of Big Boi. Now Tona I’m now stranger to Reform School is one of his best releases to date. If you’re familiar with his music some songs may be old but there’s a lot of great new material. Speaking on new music I checked out Action Bronson’s new mixtape called Blue Chips. I just downloaded based on the album cover and all the buzz I’ve heard about Bronson. I gotta say it’s really good, I only listened to it once but I liked it. He still reminds me of a white Rick Ross but he can rhyme. Right now I’m listening to G.O.O.D. Music member Teyana Taylor’s The Misunderstanding of Teyana Taylor. It’s pretty good she’s a better singer than a rapper and she sings more than she raps, the production is on point too. So there you have it some new music to download and enjoy for the week.


Action Bronson & Party Supplies – Blue Chips


Tona – Reform School

For Teyana Taylor and Big K.R.I.T.


Teyana Taylor – The Misunderstanding of Teyana Taylor


Big K.R.I.T. – 4eva N A Day

Leave a Reply

