TOP TEN THURSDAY: MOVIES I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE IN 2012 PART 1

1st Top 10 Thursday of the year and I’d thought I’d dedicate it too 10 movies I want to see this year, well the 1st half of the year. I couldn’t narrow the 10 down for the year yet so we’ll split this in two. Here are the 10 movies I can’t wait to see for the 1st half of 2012.

10 Red Tails January 20th
The George Lucas produced story about the legendary Tuskegee Airmen.

9 American Reunion – April 6th
The whole gang is back for this.

8 Hunger Games – March 23rd
Never read the books but the movie looks like it could be good.

7 The Dictator – May 11
Sacha Baron Cohen is at it again. This looks very funny.

6 John Carter – March 9
The classic story comes to life. Looks like it could be good fun.

For the top 5

5 Chronicle – February 3
3 Friends get super powers and as usual all hell breaks loose.

4 G.I. Joe: Retaliation – June 29
The Joes are back and on the run. Right now it looks like it will be 300 times better than the 1st movie.

3 The Amazing Spider-Man – July 3
Spidey is back but it’s a reboot in 3D let’s hope it can be better than the original.

2 The Avengers – May 4
The wait is finally over.

1 The Dark Knight Rises – July 20
I don’t think I need to say anything about this.

Leave a Reply

