CONCERT: KENDRICK LAMAR WITH AB-SOUL & SCHOOLBOY Q JUNE 16TH

Besides Kid Cudi, Lil Wayne and OVO Fest. This is another show I’m super excited about, Kendrick Lamar at Sound Academy. I’ve been a Kendrick fan since I heard “Pussy & Patron” with Ab-Soul. This guy is a lyrical genius. When I first heard him I was telling everyone he’s like a west coast Nas. He has yet to make a song I didn’t like. So I’m super excited to check out Kendrick’s Toronto debut. This is a show you don’t want to miss, trust me. Aside from Kendrick and his boys Ab-Soul & Schoolboy Q we have some of Toronto’s best opening up the show, Rich Kidd, Smash Brovaz & Lord Quest. Meka of 2dopeboyz will be DJing along side Stylus DJ Winner DJ Wristpect. The show is hosted by Shaun Boothe.

This is an ALL AGES show so everyone is welcome to see some great Hip Hop. Advance tickets are on sale now and are moving fast at Play De Record, Livestock, Slinky, Soundscapes and Ticketweb. Get them now. Tomorrow I will be posting videos from all of the performers for Wednesday Video Round-Up.

Leave a Reply

