TUESDAY MIXTAPE ROUND-UP 04|26|11 – FABOLOUS, LINCOLN BLACHE, DJ SCUFFS & SURREAL SOUND

Man 2011 is the year of the mixtape. Last week MIXTAPE ROUND-UP was loaded with music to keep you busy. One mixtape I’ve been playing religiously is Fabolous’ The Soul Tape. Now I’m happy Fab is giving us new music but another mixtape? I think it’s time we get an album from Loso. Next up is an EP from Lincoln Blache, Lincoln used to be part of the Foundation crew with Rochester and Jahvon. Well he’s back with Lincoln High, I have to say have after one listen this is one of my favorite Free Ps of the year. He’s not rapping this is some good alternative rock music. I like what he did here, I have a lot more to say about this EP but I’m gonna save it for a MY THOUGHTS post. Finally I have a pair of dope mixtapes by two Toronto DJ’s Scuffs and Surreal Sound Hip Hop Forever and The Last Stand respectively. These are two solid Hip Hop mixes for every Hip Hop head out there. You won’t be disappointed with either of these mixes.

Well there are your options for this week, don’t worry this will occupy good space on your Ipod.

FABOLOUS – THE SOUL TAPE

LINCOLN BLANCHE – LINCOLN HIGH

DJ SCUFFS – HIP HOP FOREVER

SURREAL SOUND – LAST STAND MIX

Leave a Reply

