SHOULD BE A SINGLE: LLOYD BANKS ON THE DOUBLE

Ever get an album and find a song and think why isn’t this one on the radio or being played in the club? I do all the time. I know some songs are meant to be album cuts but some songs can be singles if done right. I had a post series called SHOULDA BEEN A SINGLE. Which was basically songs from older albums that should have released singles. Well I thought what about albums out now! Some of them have songs that should be getting spins.

Today I have Lloyd Banks “On the Double” its track 10 off of Hunger For More 2. It’s one of my favorite songs on the album, which is very good from beginning to end. It’s produced by The Watcher 2, I’ve never heard of this producer before. But Banks has a knack for finding new talent. The beat is the star of this song big horns and synths very New York kinda reminds me of Swizz Beatz. It’s definitely a club banger and when your smashed at 1:30 in the morning getting that last bottle this the song you want blasting out of the speakers.

Listen and Download it HERE

Let me know what you think?

One thought on “SHOULD BE A SINGLE: LLOYD BANKS ON THE DOUBLE

  1. I totally agree! This song should be on the radio right now! But, it’s still too early Banks might put this out, at least I hope he do.

Leave a Reply

