CLASSIC VIDEO ROUND UP – 1ST LADIES OF RAP, LATE 90S

It’s Wednesday and that means it’s time for CLASSIC VIDEO ROUND UP. This week I’ve decided not to make it around an era or a single artist. I’ve rounded up videos from the 1st Ladies. In the late 90s EVERY crew or label had a first lady of rap. So I got some of my favs. Eve, Mia X, Gangsta Boo, Vita and more. I came up with this since Nicki Minaj’s album dropped this week and it made me think of all of these amazing female MCs and the movement they had. If you’re wondering why Kim and Foxy aren’t here, it’s because they are the 1st people we think of when we think of female MCs but there are so many more I wanted to highlight them. The funniest thing I found when looking for these videos is in the comments section, there was at least one comment saying how every one of these rappers was or is better than Nicki Minaj. I found that to be really cool.

Eve – What Ya Want (Ruff Ryders)

Vita – Vita, Vita, Vita (Murder Inc.)

Tara Chase – Autonomy (The Circle)

For more videos from Da Brat, Gangsta Boo, Mia X and more

Da Brat – What I’m Lookin For (So So Def)

Rah Digga – Tight (Flipmode Squad)

Mia X – I Wanna Be With You (No Limit)

Gangsta Boo Feat 3 6 Mafia – Where Dem Dollas At? (Hypnotize Minds)

Amil Feat Beanie Sigel, Memphis Bleek & Jay-Z – For Da Fam (Roc-A-Fella)

Leave a Reply

